Board of Directors Bios


(bio coming)


A self-described transportation nerd, Aaron’s career in transportation and behavior change has spanned over 18 years and has taken him around the globe. He currently provides project strategy and management for numerous award-winning transportation programs across North America including Toronto, Denver, Atlanta, Las Vegas, the state of Massachusetts, South Florida, and closer to home…multiple programs across Southern California.  Aaron proudly serves on the Board of Trustees for ACT’s professional certification and a grateful recipient of ACT’s annual President’s Award. Previously, he proudly served on the board of directors for the Southeast Chapter of the Association for Commuter Transportation for many years. Aaron is the SoCal Chapter’s current Board President.


(bio coming). Rebecca is a SoCal Chapter’s current Director at Large.


Kathryn leads growth and customer success at RideAmigos in Santa Monica California, working closely with innovators in transportation from the public and private sectors. Prior to joining RideAmigos, Kathryn headed global business development communications at Esri, the world’s leader in geospatial technology. She earned an MPP from the Harris School of Public Policy, an MA from University of Chicago in Middle Eastern Studies, and a BA from Syracuse University’s Maxwell School of Public Affairs. Kathryn is the SoCal Chapter’s current Membership Chair on the Board of Directors.


Deborah Jones is the project manager for iCommute’s Employer Program at SANDAG and is the team-lead, working with employers throughout San Diego County on TDM program implementation. Deborah has a B.S. in Finance, a M.A. in Geography, and a Professional Certificate in Marketing. She brings 15+ years of private and nonprofit sector business and marketing experience, both in the US and Europe. Having grown up in LA dependent on the inherent car culture, she became a fan of alternative commuting while living and working in Europe where she simply commuted by walking, biking or tram.  Kathryn is the SoCal Chapter’s current the Membership Chair on the Board of Directors. Deborah is the SoCal Chapter’s current Communications Chair on the Board of Directors.


Bronwen joined the SoCal ACT Board in 2019 and brings with her 11 years’ experience managing outreach programs for TDM, transit, highway and active transportation projects in LA County. She joined the Steer LA office in 2017. Currently she serves as Executive Director of the Go Glendale TMA and Burbank TMO where she helps the cities of Glendale and Burbank implement strategies to reduce single-occupancy vehicle trips through TDM programming. Prior to Steer Bronwen worked at LA Metro for 8 years as a Senior Community Relations Officer where she provided strategic outreach oversight for numerous Metro transit, ExpressLanes and active transportation projects. Before that she worked at LA County Dept. of Regional Planning and Los Angeles Neighborhood Initiative (LANI). Bronwen specializes in bringing together disparate groups of people to facilitate meaningful stakeholder input and engagement.  Bronwen is the SoCal Chapter’s current the Co-Chair for the Programs Committee on the Board of Directors.


Astrid B. Logan is the Transportation Coordinator for California State University, Northridge (CSUN).  She first joined ACT in 1989 and has never dropped her membership (although it went from Organizational to Individual, and back to Organizational over time).  Astrid has served both the ACT National Board, and the Southern California Chapter Board.  Some of her roles include Chapter President, Secretary, Regional Conference Committee, Bylaws Committee, and Membership Committee.  She has presented training for ACT in diverse areas such as Developing a Scrip Reward Program for Employees; Managing Change (Who Moved My Cheese?); Rethinking Your Routine (Commuting after the Emergency is Over); and Surviving a Regulatory Audit (Surviving an SCAQMD Audit). Awards include plaques and certificates from Best Workplaces for Commuters, L. A. Metro, ACT, and Metrolink.  Astrid is the SoCal Chapter’s current the Co-Chair for the Programs Committee on the Board of Directors.


Tracy is currently a Vanpool Administrator at Orange County Transportation Authority overseeing the OC Vanpool program available to Orange County employers and their employees.  She has been directly involved with both the private and public sectors in transportation for over 30 years.   In her previous sales position at vRide and Enterprise, where she spent most of her career, she was credited with the removal of thousands of cars from the roads, while improving the lives of commuters.  Tracy builds important business relationships and is driven in her support of transportation solutions for commuters in Southern California.  She earned her BS in Business Administration from Cal Poly, Pomona. Tracy is a SoCal Chapter’s current Director at Large.


As the Assistant Manager of the Rideshare Program for Los Angeles World Airports (LAWA), and LAWA’s Employee Transportation Coordinator (ETC), Melissa Molina promotes LAWA’s Employee Transportation Benefits Programs and leads congestion reduction outreach to over 48,000 employees onsite at LAX. She has served on the Board of Directors of the Southern California Chapter of the Association for Commuter Transportation (ACT) since 2014 and as Secretary of the Board since 2015. Melissa is the SoCal Chapter’s current Board Secretary.


(bio coming). Dia is the SoCal Chapter’s current Board Treasurer.


(bio coming). Kristina is the SoCal Chapter’s current Board Vice President.

(Thursday, March 21, 2019)